top of page

It's not easy...


As a parent, I try to do what is best for the earth. Because my kids will need to live here long after I'm gone.

That being said, I'm not as green as I want to be. Sure, our recycling bin is usually fuller than the trash can. I cloth diaper my babies...most of the time. We eat vegitarian a few nights a week. We shop local, except when it's frozen food or ordering pizza. I was keeping up with the organic garden until complications and an unplaned c-section kept me from being as active.

I try to live my best life. I do what I can. I believe I could do better. I think most parents feel the same way. Because it's not easy being green.

Think Green Parenting is not about living the perfect, crunchy-mom life. It's about the struggles and the journey. As parents, we are in it together, for our kids, for our future, and for our collective home. Sharing our experiances with each other is how we know we're not alone. We can support each other and learn from each other.

Every parent has a unique style and makes unique parenting choices. Bottle or breast? Baby wearing or stroller? Baby-lead weaning or purees? Cloth or disposable? Parents make choices all the time that best suits their lives and families. With this site, I'm hoping to curate a collection of experiances and articles focused on eco-friendly parenting practices.

This site is not about ideals and perfection. It's about real-life parenting and the little things we do to make the world a better place for ourselves and our kids. In the comments below, tell me what things you do to make the world a better place.

Featured Posts
Explore Topics
No tags yet.
bottom of page